About Us

What we do

The Liberty Music Booster Association (LMBA) is a non-profit, tax-exempt [501(c)(3)] organization that supports instrumental and vocal music for the students of Olentangy Liberty High School, Liberty Middle School, and Hyatts Middle School.

The LMBA provides financial and logistical support for our school music programs including band (concert band, marching band, color guard, drum line), choir, and orchestra.

Examples include drill design and choreography of the marching band & color guard, musical accompaniment, and performance supplies for choral performances and retreats, instructional coaching (sectionals) for orchestra musicians, contest participation by all groups, scholarships and recognition for graduating seniors and other participants, and other expenses that raise the caliber of the music programs.

Who we are

The LMBA is comprised of volunteer parents from all music programs.  As a parent of a music student, you are automatically a member of the LMBA.  There are no fees or dues!

Board members

Roy Slagle Co-President royslagle@gmail.com
Jennifer Slagle Co-President slaglejen@gmail.com
Bob Barcus Co-Vice President bbarcus@concordtwp.org
Kelly Barcus Co-Vice President kellybarcus@yahoo.com
Sherri Lyle Treasurer sherrilyle@gmail.com
Vanessa Hamilton Secretary / Communications nessa718504@earthlink.net
Kate Brunswick Concessions Treasurer kate@assnoffices.com
Lisa Pringle Concessions Treasurer lpringle9@att.net
Natalie Quelette Fundraising Chair nataliequelette@gmail.com